Help for Apprentice Judges

The AWMA has received a generous donation that will allow us to support our judges program. Here are the things that we are now able to do. If you have been thinking about becoming an apprentice judge but are concerned about costs, this should help at least a little, and we would welcome your application to become a judge. We can now also support AWMA clubs that use AWMA judges, again in the interest of growing our own judging program. Contact us if you have questions!

1. Reimbursement of the $100 UScA fee for AWMA apprentice judges to apprentice under a UScA judge, contingent upon submission of the apprenticeship report to the AWMA DOJ.
2. Reimbursement of $100 in expenses (documented) to apprentice at a trial contingent upon submission of the apprenticeship report to the AWMA DOJ.
3. Payment of $100 to any AWMA club that uses an AWMA judge for their event, payable upon submission of a completed trial report to the AWMA secretary.

2015 AWMA FMBB WC Team

photo by Tim Karchnak


Club / Klub:  American Working Malinois Association (AWMA) 
Teamleader: Jaroslav Labík & Shari Lipski
USA-01 Ivan Balabanov
MAL/M Ebor ot Vitosha
USA-02  Bridget Carlsen
MAL/F Moolah ot Vitosha
USA-03  Gregory Doud
MAL/M Austin 1:44 ot Vitosha
USA-04 James Honda
MAL/M E'Tienne del Fuego Interno
USA-05 Julie Atchison
MAL/M Brando du Loups du Soleil
USA-06 Ludovic Teurbane
MAL/M Cronos Teurbane
USA-07/S Everhard Ernsting
MAL/F Chilli Airport Hannover
USA-08/S Cynthia Wiley
MAL/M Callaway Cam ot Vitosha

AWDF Championship

Congratulations to the following AWMA members for their achievements at the AWDF Championship. For a small organization we do incredibly well. You all deserve our appreciation for representing the breed and the organization.

AWMA – High Team

  • Waine Singleton – back half helper, IPO 3
  • Anne Rammelsberg and Atiko – High IPO 1 and High Tracking
  • Ivan Balabanov and Ebor – HIT, High HOT, High Protection, High Malinois
  • Bridget Carlson and Moolah – 2nd place, High Obedience, High Female Dog
  • Julie Atchison and Brando – 3rd place
  • Kimberly Yeager and Luger – Helper’s Choice
  • John Petitti and Darth – 6th place

New Club

Welcome to the Oxford IPO Working Dog Club of Canada as the latest full member of the AWMA. We are happy to help our Canadian neighbors start the process of establishing a Malinois IPO organization north of our border.

2015 Flying Calendar

Created by James Honda and Benny Barmapov and donated to support sport dog organizations in the USA. Proceeds from the purchase of this AWMA version of the calendar will benefit the AWMA. Show your support for AWMA and your love of working dogs!

Sacramento Schutzhund Club

Welcome to the newest AWMA club - the Sacramento Schutzhund Club in California.

Host the 2015 Championships

Call for bids to host the AWMA National IPO Championship. Bids should contain as much information as possible, including dates, location, and available help/support. The contract for the host club can be found here:…/awma_nationals_host_club_a…. Bids are due on February 15, 2015 and can be sent to the AWMA secretary or president. Electronic submissions are preferred.

FMBB Declarations

Updated declaration materials for the 2015 FMBB IPO and agility teams are available on the AWMA website at the bottom of the policies and procedures page or on the forms page. Note the deadline for receipt of the declarations is February 1, 2015.

Sportsmanship Award

The recipient of the 2014 Warren L. Jones Sportsmanship Award is Mohawk John Wiitanen. Mohawk has been a staunch supporter of the AWMA for many years. A few years ago he volunteered for and was responsible for the creation and sales of t-shirts and other apparel for the AWMA. He and Paula hosted a fabulous National Championship in Michigan with the best judges’ dinner ever that was home-made food at their home. He hosted the AWDF Championship with the largest entry ever. He helped set up the AWMA facebook page and makes routine contributions to it. He has also consistently had an AWMA member club that has held a trial every year. Whenever there has been something that needed to be done he’s stepped forward, even though he has not been an officer or committee member. He’s one of our most active and supportive club members and worthy of recognition. Congratulations, Mohawk!

World Champions!

Congratulations to Fabian Robinson and Graubaer's Boker Bear for winning the 2014 FCI IPO Championship.

Congratulations to the AWMA winners at the AWDF

The AWDF / FCI IPO team will be the 1st - 7th place winners from the 2014 AWDF IPO Championship. 6 & 7 as the alternates.

Congrats to our winners who will be representing the AWDF in Sweden!

1st - Fabian Robinson - Graubaer's Boker - 286
2nd - Ivan Balabanov - Ebor ot Vitosha- 285
3rd - Phil Hoelcher - Callaway Cam ot Vitosha - 277
4th - Julie Atchison - Brando du Loups du Soliel - 277
5th - Pablo Varela - Garm vom Adlerauge - 276
6th - Frans Slaman - Brongo fron Fighter - 274
7th - Mark Soccoccio - Ali vom Hofe Schumaker - 270

Further congratulations are in order:
Fabian and Bear, high tracking (98) and high Malinois.
Ivan and Ebor, high protection (98) and high HOT
Julie and Brando, high obedience (96) Helper's choice
Hardy and Chilli High IPO2
Fabian and Jaeger High team - AWMA

Donate to the AWMA

Support your team!


FCI Team Fund


FMBB World Team Fund

AWMA Sponsors

Malinois God of War


thanks Benny and 4dogtrainers


Thanks Loen Laboratories